Travel Makeup/Super Simple Makeup Look

So since I already did a post on the products I love for a travel-friendly makeup look, I decided to show exactly how I use each product!  This works not only for travel, but for anyone looking to simplify their makeup routine or just someone starting out with makeup.  In case you haven’t seen the afore mentioned post, here’s a link to the post and a picture of each product:

Products

https://thebeautydaydreamer.wordpress.com/2015/07/27/travel-beauty-essentials/

The first step is to start with a clean face

No Makeup

And then I put on the Hourglass Primer and Smashbox Under Eye Primer

Primer

and then blend that into my skin with my fingers.

Primer Blended

After primer comes base, for which I used the Urban Decay Naked Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer in Light Neutral all over my face.

Concealer

Once I blend that in I put on my under eye concealer, the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch in Radiant,

Undereye Concealer

and then I blend that all in (the face concealer with a brush and the under eye just with my fingers).

Full Face Blended

Once that’s done I move onto the eyes.  I put the Urban Decay Concealer on my lids to cancel out any veins that show through my eyelids.

Eye Concealer Unblended

Then I fill in my eyebrows with the Nyx Micro Brow Pencil in Chocolate.  I don’t do anything crazy, I just shape them up and make them look nice.

Eyebrows:Concealer

After that I throw on some Benefit Roller Lash Mascara on the upper and lower lashes to make my eyes really pop!

Mascara

To complete the eyes, I add a little bit of BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal to the inner corners to brighten and complete the look.

Inner Corner Highlight:Eyes Done

With the eyes completed, I go back to the face and add some of my NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny along the temples, down my neck, and across my cheekbones to add some life back into my face.

Bronzer

The bronzer adds dimension, but I really like to go all out with giving my face some shape, and I like to use BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal on my cheekbones, nose, chin, cupid’s bow, temples, and center of my forehead (basically everywhere).

Highlighter

To finish the entire look I put on my Dior Addict Lip Glow to give a slight flush to my lips and finish the makeup look.

Full Face Done

Hope you enjoy the makeup look!  If you have suggestions as to what I should do, just let me know in a comment!

❤ Jordanna

Leave a Reply

